Tuesday, August 25, 2009

DJ ANSON - RIVA 2008.09.22

For those who didn't stay for the whole gamut or for those who missed it entirely--by request, here's my set at RIVA Super Paradise Beach party on August 22nd, 2009 reproduced for your listening pleasure. For my close friends, you'll see this as "White Lexus" meets "Heartbreak House." Thank you, George Alessandro Chaker, for having me as the guest DJ! The vibe was awesome!

Track List:
1) Sun Is Shining (Funkerman Remix) - Re-united
2) 96 Degrees - Olivier Giacomotto
3) I Feel Good feat. Roland Clark (Juan Kidd Remix) - Jason Herd
4) Lola's Theme (2008 Re-Edit) - The Shapeshifters
5) 100% Percusion - Dj PP
6) Kilometer (Moulinex Remix) - Sebastien Tellier
7) Jed Clayton (Samuel Davis Dark Beat Mix) - Sascha Dive
8) Slide feat. Mitch Crown (Mastiksoul Remix) - Funkerman, Mitch Crown
9) Keep To Control Plus (Gregor Salto Mix) - Sono
10) Disco Down (Alex Gaudino & Jason Rooney Remix) - House Of Glass ft. Giorgio Giordano
11) Coracao feat. Jaqueline (Axwell Remix) - Jerry Ropero, Denis The Menace, Sabor
12) Music Is The Answer (Gabriel Vezzola Mix) - Celeda, Danny Tenaglia
13) Leave The World Behind (Dabruck & Klein Remix) - Steve Angello, Axwell, Sebastien Ingrosso, Laidback Luke
14) Git Cho House On (Children) (Chocolate Puma Remix) - Mike Dunn & The Md X-Spress
15) Mundo (David Penn Dark Room Mix) - Cevin Fisher, Prok & Fitch
16) Psychoticbump - Danny Howells
17) Mood For Dancing feat. Sym - Martin Virgin
18) Demanda feat. Clara Mendes (Miguel Migs Remix) - Rasmus Faber

To download, "Right Click" the link below and "Save As" to your computer (179MB):

Thursday, August 20, 2009


I will be George Alessandro Chaker's guest DJ at RIVA SUPPER LOUNGE (584 College St W) this Saturday, August 22nd, 2009. Come by if you're in Toronto and want to feel some deep, soulful, funky, sunshine house!

Sunday, August 16, 2009

DJ ANSON - Heartbreak House

A smooth mix of house and nu disco tracks made to break your heart and move your feet. Dedicated to my clubbing buddy John Archondakis!

Track List:

Hypnotized - Oliver Koletzki ft. Fran

Jed Clayton (Samuel Davis Dark Beat Mix) - Sasha Dive

Slide (Mastiksoul Remix) - Funkerman ft. Mitch Crown

Keep To Control Plus (Gregor Salto Mix) - Sono

Mundo (David Penn Dark Room Mix) - Cevin Fisher & Prok Fitch

Psychoticbump - Danny Howells

Sunrise (Lauer Canard Vocal Remix) - Hoxton Whores ft. Krysten Cummings

Analock (Lokos Lockin Remix) - Saeed Younan

Rockit (Joshua Heath's Jive) - Easily Influenced

Demanda (Miguel Migs Remix) - Rasmus Faber ft. Clara Mendes

Mood For Dancing - Martin Virgin ft. Sym

Yellow Truth (Atnarko Remix) - Chuck Love

Chicago - Fred Falke & Teff Ballmert

To download, "Right Click" the link below and "Save As" to your computer (137 MB):